Orchestral Diary

Coral is performing at the following orchestral events:

  • Granada Festival: Firebird: Tues 11 July 2017, 22.30 Palacio de Carlos V, Granada, Philharmonia Orchestra, Pablo Heras-Casado, conductor
  • Philharmonia Orchestra: Best of British: A Sea Symphony: Thurs 29 June 2017, 19.30 Royal Festival Hall, David Hill, conductor
  • Fanfare & Fireworks: Royal Philharmonic Orchestra: Sat 24 June 2017, 20.30 Hampton Court Palace
  • Grand Opera Gala: Sat 3 June 2017, 19.30 Royal Festival Hall, Philharmonia Orchestra, Stefan Bevier, conductor
  • Philharmonia Orchestra, Taiwan & Japan Tour 2017, Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor: Fri 12 May, National Theatre, Taichung; Sun 14 May, Hyogo Performing Arts Centre; Mon 15 May, Bunka Kaikan, Tokyo; Tues 16 May, Aichi Arts Centre, Nagoya; Thurs 18 May, Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall; Sat 20 May, Tokyo Metropolitan Arts Theatre;  Mahler Symphony no.6, Strauss, Don Juan; Strauss, Thus Sprach Zarathustra
  • Inspirations: Debussy & Boulez: Thurs 4 May 2017, 19.30 Royal Festival Hall, Philharmonia Orchestra, Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor
  • Inspirations: Mahler & Bartok: Sun 7 May, 19.30 Royal Festival Hall, Philharmonia Orchestra, Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor
  • Verdi Requiem: Thurs 13 April 2017, 19.30 Royal Festival Hall, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Vasily Petrenko, conductor
  • Royal Philharmonic Orchestra: Fri 24 March 2017, Lowestoft; Sat 25 March 2017, Swindon; Fri 31 March, Bromley: Beethoven, Mendelssohn, Mozart, Courtney Lewis, conductor
  • Royal Philharmonic Orchestra: Thurs 23 March, Cadogan Hall: Mozart, Haydn Mass in B flat major; Hilary Davan Wetton, conductor
  • Beethoven’s Ninth: Sat 18 March, 19.30, Royal Festival Hall, Philharmonia Orchestra, Benjamin Zander, conductor
  • ‘Russian Masters’, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra: Fri 17 Feb 2017, 19.30, Guildford; Sun 19 Feb, 15.00, Northampton; Grzegorz Nowak, conductor
  • Royal Philharmonic Orchestra: Sat 18 Feb 2017, 19.30, Leas Cliff Hall Theatre, Folkestone, Mozart, Mendelssohn Symphony no. 3, Grzegorz Nowak, conductor
  • Philharmonia Orchestra: Sun 12 February, 15.00, Royal Festival Hall, Vaughan Williams London Symphony, John Wilson, conductor
  • Nielsen Series: Philharmonia Orchestra, Wed 1 Feb 2017, 19.45, The Anvil, Basingstoke; Thurs 2 Feb 2017, 19.30, Royal Festival Hall, Paavo Jarvi, conductor
  • Vladimir Ashkenazi, Rachmaninov Symph no.1, Tues 22 Nov 2016, 19.30, Bridgewater Hall, Manchester, Philharmonia Orchestra; concerts also in Cardiff, Basingstoke, Royal Festival Hall
  • Shostakovich’s Eighth: Wed 26 Oct 2016, 19.30 Symphony Hall, Birmingham, CBSO, Cristian Măcelaru conductor
  • Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition: Sun 23 Oct 2016, 15.00 Royal Festival Hall, Philharmonia Orchestra, Krzysztof Urbanski conductor; also Sat 22 Oct 2016, 19.30 Bedford Corn Exchange
  • Verdi: Don Carlos: Sat 18 June 2016, Wed 22 June, Sat 25 June, Thurs 30 June, Sun 3 July, Thurs 7 July, Sun 10 July Grange Park Opera, Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
  • Tchaikovsky Serenade, Shostakovich Piano Concerto no.1: Sun 19 June 2016, 19.30 Corona Strings, Janet Lincé conductor
  • Dr Blighty: Vaughan Williams Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis, Ramnath Seasons of India:  Sat 28 May 2016, 19.30 Brighton Dome, Philharmonia Orchestra, David Murphy conductor
  • Tchaikovsky: Serenade: Fri 27 May 2016, 19.30, St Mary’s Church, Great Bedwyn, Jubilee Strings
  • Elgar: Symphony no.2: Thurs 5 May 19.30, Royal Festival Hall, London, Philharmonia Orchestra, Edward Gardner conductor; also Tues 10 May, Warwick Arts Centre
  • For England and St George: Sat 23 April 2016, 19.00, Bournemouth Pavilion, Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, David Hill conductor
  • Sokhiev conducts Dvořák: Sunday 28 Feb 2016, 19.30 Royal Festival Hall, London, Philharmonia Orchestra, Tugan Sokhiev conductor
  • La Belle Epoque: Debussy La Mer, Ravel La Valse: Thurs 18 Feb 2016, 19.30 Royal Festival Hall, London, Philharmonia Orchestra, Alain Altinoglu conductor
  • Lahav Shani conducts Mahler 1: Thurs 4 Feb 2016, 19.30 Royal Festival Hall, London, Philharmonia Orchestra; concert repeated Fri 5 Feb 2016 Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
  • New Year Johann Strauss Gala: Wed 30 Dec 2015, 19.30 Colston Hall, Bristol, Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, Aleksandar Marković; also Fri 1 Jan 2016, 15.00 Lighthouse, Poole; Sat 2 Jan, 15.00 Great Hall, Exeter; Sun 3 Jan 2016, 15.00 Cheltenham Town Hall, Cheltenham; Thurs 7 Jan 2016, 19.30, The Brewhouse, Taunton; Fri 8 Jan 2016, 19.30 Riviera International Centre, Torquay; Sat 9 Jan 2016 19.00 Bournemouth Pavilion, Bournemouth; Sat 16 Jan 2016, 19.30 Weymouth Pavilion, Weymouth
  • Christmas at the Ballet: Thursday 10 Dec 2015, 19.30 Royal Festival Hall, Philharmonia Orchestra, Jérémie Rhorer conductor
  • Tchaikovsky Francesca Da Rimini: Wed 2 Dec 2015, 19.30 De Montfort Hall, Leicester, Philharmonia Orchestra, Joshua Weilerstein conductor
  • Tchaikovsky Francesca Da Rimini: Sunday 22 Nov 2015, 19.30 Bedford Corn Exchange, Philharmonia Orchestra, Joshua Weilerstein conductor
  • Tchaikovsky Francesca Da Rimini: Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 19.30 Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury, Philharmonia Orchestra, Joshua Weilerstein conductor
  • Philharmonia at the Movies: Screen Heroes: Friday 13 Nov 2015, 19:30 Watford Colosseum, Philharmonia Orchestra, Carl Davis conductor
  • La Traviata: Kennet Opera: Thurs 5 Nov, Fri 6 Nov, Sat 7 Nov 2015, 19.30 Arlington Arts, Newbury
  • Philharmonia Orchestra: Soundscapes: Ravel, Wagner, Ligeti, Chin, Thurs 22 Oct 2015,19.30 Royal Festival Hall, Nicholas Collon conducto
  • Philharmonia Orchestra: Rachmaninov Project, Sun 18 Oct and Mon 19th Oct 2015, 19.30 Harpa, Reykjavik, Iceland, Jakub Hrůša conductor
  • Philharmonia Orchestra: Rachmaninov, Smetana, Dvořák, Thurs 15 Oct 2015, 19.30 Royal Festival Hall, London, Jakub Hrůša conductor
  • Oxford Proms Orchestra: Opera Classics, Sat 15 August, 19.30, Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford
  • Welsh Proms: Opening Night, Sat 18 Jul 2015, 19.30, St David’s Hall, Cardiff, Philharmonia Orchestra, Owain Arwel Hughes conductor
  • Classical Extravaganza, Sat 25 July 2015 19.30, Colston Hall, Bristol; also Fri 31 July 2015, Guildhall, Portsmouth; and Sat 1 Aug 2015, Great Hall, Exeter, Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
  • Grange Park Opera, Camille Saint-Saëns: Samson et Dalila, 17 June, 20 June, 24 June, 25 June, 28 June, 4 July, 9 July, 16 July 2015, Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
  • Musicians of the Dreaming Spires and Oxford Chamber Choir: Bach B minor Mass, Fri 3 July, Exeter College Chapel, Oxford; and also Sunday 5 July 2015, St Mary’s Church, Witney
  • City of Light: Turangalila Symphonie, Messiaen, Philharmonia Orchestra, Wed 27 May,Théâtre  des Champs-Elysées, Paris; and also Thurs 28 May 2015, Royal Festival Hall, Esa-Pekka Salonen conductor
  • Ashkenazy Concerts: Philharmonia Orchestra: Sibelius, Tchaikovsky, Mendelssohn, Mon 18 May 2015, Tues 19 May 2015, Auditorio Nacional Madrid; also Sun 17 May, Royal Festival Hall, Vladimir Ashkenazy conductor
  • Dvorak Symphony no.7: 15 April 2015, Lighthouse, Poole, Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra; also Thursday 16 April, Great Hall, Exeter; Friday 17 April, Portsmouth
  • Strauss, Metamorphosen: 29 March 2015: Chelmsford Civic Theatre, Philharmonia Strings, Zsolt-Tihamér Visiontay leader
  • Tchaikovsky’s Souvenir de Florence: 24 March 2015; The Courtyard, Hereford, Philharmonia Strings, Zsolt-Tihamér Visiontay leader